Skip to content

5 Michigan Stations Honored with Regional Murrow Awards

The Radio and Television Digital News Association announced on Tuesday (5/12) the winners of the 2020 Regional Edward R. Murrow awards; and three radio stations and two television stations in Michigan have been recognized as winners.

For small market radio, WMUK-FM (Kalamazoo) was honored for Feature Reporting. In large market radio, WDET-FM (Detroit) also won for Feature Reporting. Michigan Radio (Ann Arbor) received four wins in the Hard News, Multimedia, News Documentary and News Series categories.

For small market television, WLNS-TV (Lansing) won two awards, one for Excellence in Innovation and one for Feature Reporting. In large market television, WZZM-TV (Grand Rapids) was honored in the News Series category.

All the winners move on to the National Competition. Congratulations to our winning Michigan stations.

Since 1971, RTDNA has been honoring outstanding achievements in broadcast and digital televisions with the Edward R. Murrow Awards. Murrow Award winning work demonstrates the excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the broadcast news profession.

Click here to lean more about the awards and sell all the 2020 regional winners. 

Scroll To Top