Skip to content

WYCD Earns CMA Nomination

Nominees for the CMA Broadcast Awards are out in the field of Country Radio. Entercom’s WYCD-FM (Detroit) is included as a nominee for Major Market Radio Station of the Year.  The CMA awards will be announced on November 11 on ABC-TV.  Here is the full list of this year’s nominees:

National Personality of the Year

“American Country Countdown,” Kix Brooks (Westwood One)
“CMT After Midnite,” Cody Alan (Premiere Networks)
“Country Countdown USA,” Lon Helton (Westwood One)
“The Mayor of Music Row,” Charlie Monk (Sirius XM Satellite Radio)
“The Blair Garner Show,” Blair Garner and “Off Eric” Garner (Westwood One)

Major Market Personality of the Year

“Angie Ward,” Angie Ward (WUBL – Atlanta, GA)
“Chris Carr & Company,” Chris Carr, Kia Becht and McKaila Granning (KEEY – Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN)
“Double-L,” Lois Lewis (KNIX – Phoenix, AZ)
“Fitz in the Morning,” Cory Fitzner (KNUC – Seattle-Tacoma, WA)
“Paul Schadt & Sarah Lee in the Morning with Producer Geof,” Paul Schadt, Sarah Lee and Geof Knight (WKKT – Charlotte-Gastonia-Rock Hill, NC-SC)

Large Market Personality of the Year

“The Big Dave Show,” “Big Dave” Chandler, Chelsie Shinkle, Jason Statt and Ashley Hempfling (WUBE – Cincinnati, OH)
“Jim, Deb & Kevin,” Jim Denny, Deborah Honeycutt and Kevin Freeman (WFMS – Indianapolis, IN)
“Lexi & Banks,” “Lexi” Elena Abatgis and “Banks” Jared Danielson (KUBL – Salt Lake City-Ogden-Provo, UT)
“Obie & Ashley,” “Obie” Obed Diaz and Ashley Morrison (WWKA – Orlando, FL)
“Ridder, Scott and Shannen,” “Ridder” Shaun Ridderbush, Scott Dolphin, and Shannen Oesterreich (WMIL – Milwaukee-Racine, WI)

Medium Market Personality of the Year

“Brent Michaels,” Brent Michaels (KUZZ – Bakersfield, CA)
“Clay & Company,” Clay Moden, Rob Banks and Val Townsend (WYRK – Buffalo-Niagara Falls, NY)
“Kenn McCloud,” Kenn McCloud (KUZZ – Bakersfield, CA)
“Scott and Sarah In The Morning,” Scott Wynn and Sarah Kay (WQMX – Akron, OH)
“Steve & Gina In The Morning,” Steve Lundy and Gina Melton (KXKT – Omaha-Council Bluffs, NE-IA)

Small Market Personality of the Year

“Big Rick In The Morning,” “Big Rick” Daniels (WGGC – Bowling Green, KY)
“Bobby & Steve (and Mandi!),” Bobby Cook, Steve Schwetman and Mandi Turner (WKYQ – Paducah, KY)
“Brent and Candy – The Cat Pak Morning Show,” Brent Lane and Candy Cullerton (WYCT – Pensacola, FL)
“Officer Don & DeAnn,” “Officer Don” Evans and DeAnn Stephens (WBUL – Lexington-Fayette, KY)
“Steve And Jessica Mornings,” Steve Waters and Jessica Cash (WFLS – Fredericksburg, VA)

Major Market Radio Station of the Year

KNUC/Seattle-Tacoma, WA
KSCS/Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX
KYGO/Denver-Boulder, CO
WXTU/Philadelphia, PA
WYCD/Detroit, MI

Large Market Radio Station of the Year

KNCI/Sacramento, CA
KUBL/Salt Lake City-Ogden-Provo, UT
WMIL/Milwaukee-Racine, WI
WUBE/Cincinnati, OH
WWKA/Orlando, FL

Medium Market Radio Station of the Year

KATM/Modesto, CA
WHKO/Dayton, OH
WQMX/Akron, OH
WUSY/Chattanooga, TN
WXCY/Wilmington, DE

Small Market Radio Station of the Year

KKNU/Eugene-Springfield, OR
WBYT/South Bend, IN
WKXC/Augusta, GA
WXBQ/Johnson City-Kingsport-Bristol, TN-VA
WXFL/Florence-Muscle Shoals, AL

Scroll To Top