Skip to content

6 Public, 13 Commercial Stations Nominated in 43rd Annual Regional EMMY® Nominations

19 Michigan Television stations, both public and commercial, along with cable networks, ad agencies and production houses throughout the state have received nominations for this year's National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS)/Michigan 43rd Annual Regional EMMY® Awards.

The nominations were announced May 19 on Facebook Live.  Award ceremonies will be held virtually on June 19, 2021.

Public stations receiving nominations in various categories include WCMU-TV, WDCQ-TV, WGVU-TV, WKAR-TV, WNMU-TV and WTVS-TV.  Commercial stations receiving nominations in various categories include WDIV-TV, WEYI-TV, WILX-TV, WJBK-TV, WJRT-TV, WLNS-TV, WNEM-TV, WOOD-TV, WWMT-TV, WWTV/WWUP-TV, WXMI-TV, WXYZ/WMYD-TV and WZZM-TV.

Nominations for the Overall Excellence category went to Mike Murri of WXYZ-TV and to Greg Hammaren of Fox Sports Detroit.

For a complete list of this year's nominees, click here.

Scroll To Top