Skip to content

Michigan Student Broadcast Awards

MISBA Logo Navy high res
March 18, 2024
Crowne Plaza, 925 S Creyts Rd, Lansing, MI 48917

Congratulations to all finalists in the 2024 Michigan Student Broadcast Awards and thank you to all who entered!

Finalists will be celebrated, and 1st, 2nd, and Honorable Mention winners will be announced at the Student Broadcast Awards Luncheon on March 18, 2024 at the Crowne Plaza in Lansing. All students credited on finalist entries will receive FREE registration to the awards luncheon. Additional tickets may be purchased for $25 each. Pre-registration is required.

Student Broadcast Awards Luncheon Schedule (Subject to Change)

9:45 - 10:45 am
Scholarship Recipient Meet and Greet (by invitation only)

11:00 - 11:45 am
Keynote Conversation with Emily Wilkins

11:45 am - 12:15 pm
Lunch Served

12:15 - 1:45 pm
Awards Presentation

1:45 - 3:00 pm
Media Career Fair

Student Awards Luncheon Keynote Speaker

Emily Wilkins
Correspondent, CNBC and President, The National Press Club

Emily Wilkins is a CNBC correspondent for the network’s Washington, D.C. bureau, covering Congress, key regulatory issues and policies that impact American businesses and the economy.

Prior to CNBC, Wilkins, an award-winning journalist, served as a reporter for Bloomberg Government, where she covered breaking news coming out of Washington and Congress with a focus on House leadership. She previously reported on education and labor for both Bloomberg Government and CQ Roll Call.

In December 2023, Wilkins was elected as the 117th president of the National Press Club, which supports freedom of the press in the US and around the world. Wilkins graduated from Michigan State University with a bachelor’s degree in journalism and political science.

Congratulations Awards Finalists!

High School Visual Finalists

High School Audio Finalists

College Visual Finalists

College Audio Finalists

Thank You, Sponsors

2024 Categories & Contest Info

Congratulations 2023 Stations of the Year!

BMI logo

Radio Stations of the Year, Sponsored by BMI

Station of the Year_PCCS_for web
Station of the Year_Hillsdale2
Plymouth Canton Community Schools

High School Audio: Plymouth Canton Community Schools, 88.1 The Park

Hillsdale College

College Audio: Hillsdale College, Radio Free Hillsdale 101.7 FM WRFH

Visual Stations of the Year

Station of the Year_Rockford_for web
Station of the Year_MSU_for web
Rockford High School

Rockford High School, Beyond the Rock

College TV-Logo_MSU

College Visual: Michigan State University, School of Journalism

2023 Michigan Student Broadcast Awards Winners List

Scroll To Top