Skip to content

2024 Regional EMMY® Winners Announced

June 21, 2024

national academy of tv arts and sciencesOn June 15, the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS)/Michigan presented the 46th Annual Regional EMMY® Awards. The ceremonies were held at Little Caesars Arena.

Michigan broadcast stations and networks receiving awards included Bally Sports Detroit, WDIV-TV, WEYI-TV, WGVU-TV, WILX-TV, WJBK-TV, WKAR-TV, WLNS-TV, WNEM-TV, WOOD-TV, WTVS-TV, WWJ-TV, WWTV/WWUP-TV, WXMI-TV, WXYZ-TV and WZZM-TV.

The Overall Excellence Award went to WXYZ-TV again this year, including its Vice-President/General Manager Mike Murri.  Murri is past Chair of the Michigan Association of Broadcasters.

Non-broadcast entities receiving awards were the Center for Academic Innovation - University of Michigan, Consumers Energy, Cutters Studio Detroit, Detroit Free Press, Detroit Lions, Detroit Pistons, Detroit Tigers, Diocese of Lansing, Great Lakes Water Authority, iMichigan Productions, Michigan Medicine, Michigan News - The University of Michigan, Michigan Productions, Michigan State University, Michigan State University Athletics, Reel Clever Films, LLC and Visionary Entertainment Productions

For a complete list of this year’s EMMY® winners and nominees, click here.

Scroll To Top