Skip to content

2024 Regional Murrow Award Winners Announced

The Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) has announced the recipients of the 2023 Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards.  11 Michigan broadcasters won a total of 17 awards in Region 7, which is shared with Illinois, Indiana and Ohio.

Read More

WBCT Announces Addition of Mike Aguilar to Mornings

Radio Insight reports that iHeartMedia’s WBCT-FM (Grand Rapids) has announced the addition of Mike Aguilar to its morning show alongside Ally Mac. Aguilar has been with iHeartMedia Grand Rapids since 2006, primarily at sister station WSNX-FM.

Read More

WADL Sale Terminated

Various press reports over the last few days indicate that Mission Broadcasting has terminated their agreement to purchase WADL-TV (Detroit) from Adell Broadcasting.  This comes weeks after the FCC approved the sale of the station to Mission, but imposed a number of conditions that made the deal complicated for both seller and buyer.

Read More

Plymouth-Canton’s WSDP Announces Amplification Capital Campaign

After more than 50 years of operating in essentially the same space, Plymouth-Canton School’s WSDP-FM (88.1 the Park) has announced the Amplification Capital Campaign to raise funds to convert a classroom into a series of editing, recording, and interview studios, a staff room, and storage space.

Read More
Scroll To Top