Skip to content

Michigan Broadcasters Partner to Air ‘Vaccine Town Hall’ Across State


Editor’s note:  This program is now available for television and radio stations on the MAB website.  You’ll find links on the home page.  Radio and television stations throughout Michigan are setting aside competition and joining with other local broadcasters in their markets to air a special 30-minute noncommercial program entitled “Vaccine Town Hall: Answering Your…

Read More

Caroline Beasley Named 2021 National Radio Award Recipient

Caroline Beasley

Beasley Media Group Chief Executive Officer Caroline Beasley will receive the National Radio Award during the Radio Show Opening Session on Wednesday, October 13. The Radio Show, co-produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau, will be co-located with NAB Show and held October 13-14 in Las Vegas. “We are thrilled to honor Caroline Beasley and commemorate…

Read More

Sanilac Broadcasting’s Eddie Fury Receives 2021 Community Mental Health Association Media Award

Eddie Fury

Sanilac Broadcasting of Sandusky (WMIC-AM/WTGV-FM/WBGV-FM) PD/Morning Host Eddie Fury has been notified that he has been recognized by the Community Mental Health Association of Michigan (CMHA) and selected for its 2021 Jim Neubacher Media Award. This honor is awarded annually to an individual(s) or media organization who demonstrates responsible reporting or otherwise shows sensitivity to…

Read More

WDET Introduces ‘Science of Grief’ Podcast

science of grief

Young adults are facing a mental health epidemic in the United States, and the new Science of Grief Podcast from WDET, Detroit’s NPR Station and MSU’s Science Gallery Detroit (SGD) is addressing the problem head-on through conversations with young people and mental health experts. The first episode will be published June 2, and available on…

Read More
Scroll To Top